Menu

Staff

Our First Church staff is here to serve you. Please refer to the following list of staff to find the most appropriate person to help you with your needs. If you are still uncertain about whom to contact, please do not hesitate to ask. Extension numbers can all be reached through our main office phone at (512) 478-5684.

Pastoral Leadership

Rev. Taylor Fuerst

Senior Pastor
Email: taylor@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 212

Contact For
Baptism
Membership
Worship (9:00 & 11:00 Sanctuary)
Pastoral Care

Rev. Cathy Stone

Associate Pastor
Email: cathy@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 215

Contact For
Mercy & Justice Ministries
Worship (Feed My People)
Outreach & Service Opportunities

Brad King

Associate Pastor
Email: brad@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 216

Contact For
Pastoral Care
Education Outreach
Young-Adult (18–35) Ministry

Staff

Devon Bailey

Director of Youth Ministries
Email: devon@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 217

Contact For
Youth Ministries

Dave Ballbach

Director of Operations
Email: dave@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 202

Contact For
Business Administration
Information Technology
Human Resources
Facilities & Security

David Bonner

Custodian
Email: david@fumcaustin.org

Emily Buchanan

Director of Discipleship
Email: emily@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 228

Contact For
Adult Discipleship
Small Group Ministries
FUMC Safety Policies & Safe Gatherings Certification

Brenda Burrell

Finance Assistant
Email: brenda@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Accounts Payable and Receivable
Payroll Data Processing

Pam Coronado

Childcare Coordinator
Email: childcare@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Childcare Reservations
Childcare Staff

Scott Davis

Director of Ministries, Organist
Email: scott@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 209

Contact For
Music Program Supervisor
Sanctuary Choir

Roxie Garza

Director of Children's Choir
Email: roxie@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Children's Choir

Lara Greene

Director of Children's Ministries
Email: lara@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 211

Contact For
Children's Ministries (Infant-5th Grade)
Childcare
FUM Preschool Admin Board & Chapel Service

Marcia Houston

Office Manager
Email: marcia@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 200

Contact For
Membership Data (Contact Info Updates)
Admin Support to Director of Events
Receptionist & Office Administration
Visitors and New Members

Tami Kellberg

Publications Manager
Email: tami@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 226

Contact For
Editor of FUMC Weekly/Worship Bulletins
Publication Layout
Worship Flowers

Kaitlyn Krejci-Mills

Wedding Co-Coordinator
Email: wedding@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Wedding Planning

Doug LaValliere

Audio-Visual Specialist
Email: doug@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Worship Slides
Worship Live Streaming

Katie Mefferd

Communications Manager
Email: katie@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Website Content
Website App
Social Media
eNews Publications

Sandy Pennington

Director of FUM Preschool
Email: preschool@fumcaustin.org
512-478-5709

Contact For
FUM Preschool
Registration
Curriculum

Ellis Pittman

Custodian
Email: ellis@fumcaustin.org

Jen Seibel

Children's Ministry Assistant
Email: jen@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Children's Ministries Programming
Childcare Staff

Ken Spivey

Director of Events
Email: ken@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Event Planning
Event Inquiries
Facility Rental

Mark Steves

Facilities Manager
Email: mark@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 218

Contact For
Buildings
Facilities Maintenance

Kristen Thurman

Director of Finance
Email: kristen@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Gifts, Pledges, Budget

Linda VanHorne

Wedding Co-Coordinator
Email: wedding@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Wedding Planning

Susannah Wilms

Pianist
Email: siwillms@yahoo.com

Contact For
9:00 a.m. Worship Music

Amy Wink

Assistant to the Pastors
Email: amy@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Leadership Meetings
Volunteering for Worship
Membership Database Changes