Menu

Staff

Our First Church staff is here to serve you. Please refer to the following list of staff to find the most appropriate person to help you with your needs. If you are still uncertain about whom to contact, please do not hesitate to ask. Extension numbers can all be reached through our main office phone at (512) 478-5684.

Pastoral Leadership

Rev. Taylor Fuerst

Senior Pastor
Email: taylor@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 212

Contact For
Baptism
Membership
Worship (9:00 & 11:00 Sanctuary)
Pastoral Care

She/Her

Rev. Cathy Stone

Associate Pastor
Email: cathy@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 215

Contact For
Mercy & Justice Ministries
Worship (Feed My People)
Outreach & Service Opportunities

She/Her

Brad King

Associate Pastor
Email: brad@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 216

Contact For
Pastoral Care
Education Outreach
Young-Adult (18–35) Ministry

He/Him

Staff

Devon Bailey

Director of Youth Ministries
Email: devon@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 217

Contact For
Youth Ministries
He/Him

David Bonner

Custodian
Email: david@fumcaustin.org

He/Him

Emily Buchanan

Director of Discipleship
Email: emily@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 228

Contact For
Adult Discipleship
Small Group Ministries
FUMC Safety Policies & Safe Gatherings Certification

She/Her

Brenda Burrell

Finance Assistant
Email: brenda@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Accounts Payable and Receivable
Payroll Data Processing

She/Her

Scott Davis

Director of Ministries, Organist
Email: scott@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 209

Contact For
Music Program Supervisor
Sanctuary Choir

He/Him

Roxie Garza

Director of Children's Choir
Email: roxie@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Children's Choir

She/Her

Lara Greene

Director of Children's Ministries
Email: lara@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 211

Contact For
Children's Ministries (Infant-5th Grade)
Childcare
FUM Preschool Admin Board & Chapel Service

She/Her

Marcia Houston

Office Manager
Email: marcia@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 200

Contact For
Membership Data (Contact Info Updates)
Admin Support to Director of Events
Receptionist & Office Administration
Visitors and New Members

She/Her

Tami Kellberg

Publications Manager
Email: tami@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 226

Contact For
Editor of FUMC Weekly/Worship Bulletins
Publication Layout
Worship Flowers

She/Her

Kaitlyn Krejci-Mills

Wedding Co-Coordinator
Email: wedding@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Wedding Planning

She/Her

Doug LaValliere

Audio-Visual Specialist
Email: doug@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Worship Slides
Worship Live Streaming

He/Him

Sandy Pennington

Director of FUM Preschool
Email: preschool@fumcaustin.org
512-478-5709

Contact For
FUM Preschool
Registration
Curriculum

She/Her

Ellis Pittman

Custodian
Email: ellis@fumcaustin.org

They/Them

Jen Seibel

Children's Ministry Assistant
Email: jen@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Children's Ministries Programming
Childcare Staff

She/Her

Ken Spivey

Director of Events
Email: ken@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Event Planning
Event Inquiries
Facility Rental

He/Him

Mark Steves

Facilities Manager
Email: mark@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Buildings
Facilities Maintenance

He/Him

Kristen Thurman

Director of Finance
Email: kristen@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Gifts and Pledges
Budget
FUMC Endowment

She/Her

Amy Wink

Assistant to the Pastors
Email: amy@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
How to Join the Church
Leadership Meetings
Volunteering for Worship
Membership Database Changes

She/Her

Rachel Wright

Director of Communications and Strategy
Email: rachel@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Digital Communications
Information Technology
Sunday Morning Hospitality

She/Her