Menu

Staff

Our First Church staff is here to serve you. Please refer to the following list of staff to find the most appropriate person to help you with your needs. If you are still uncertain about whom to contact, please do not hesitate to ask. Extension numbers can all be reached through our main office phone at (512) 478-5684.

Pastoral Leadership

Rev. Taylor Fuerst

Senior Pastor
Email: taylor@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 212

Contact For
Baptism
Membership
Worship (9:00 & 11:00 Sanctuary)
Pastoral Care

Rev. Cathy Stone

Associate Pastor
Email: cathy@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 215

Contact For
Mercy & Justice Ministries
Worship (Feed My People)
Outreach & Service Opportunities

Brad King

Associate Pastor
Email: brad@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 216

Contact For
Pastoral Care
Non-Member Facilities Rentals
Education Outreach
Young-Adult (18–35) Ministry and Outreach

Staff

Devon Bailey

Director of Youth Ministries
Email: devon@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 217

Contact For
Youth Ministries

Dave Ballbach

Director of Operations
Email: dave@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 202

Contact For
Business Administration
Information Technology
Human Resources
Facilities & Security

David Bonner

Custodian
Email: david@fumcaustin.org

Emily Buchanan

Director of Discipleship
Email: emily@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 228

Contact For
Adult Discipleship
Small Group Ministries
FUMC Safety Policies & Safe Gatherings Certification

Case Conner

Audio-Visual Specialist
Email: case@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Worship Slides
Worship Live Streaming

Chloe Conner

Assistant Director of Children’s Ministries
Assistant Wedding Coordinator
Email: chloe@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 203

Contact For
Children’s Ministries Programming
Childcare Staff

Pam Coronado

Childcare Coordinator
Email: childcare@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Childcare Reservations
Childcare Staff

Scott Davis

Director of Music Ministries, Organist
Email: scott@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 209

Contact For
Music Program Supervisor
Sanctuary Choir

Shirley Derryberry

Director of Handbell Choirs
Email: sderryberry22@gmail.com
512-497-1852

Contact For
Adult Handbell Choir

Deanna Fairchild

Director of Finance
Email: deanna@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 205

Contact For
Data Processing
Finance
In-Kind Donations
Contribution Information

Roxie Garza

Director of Children’s Choir
Email: roxie@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Children’s Choir

Lara Greene

Director of Children’s Ministries
Email: lara@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 211

Contact For
Children’s Ministries (Infant-5th Grade)
Childcare
FUM Preschool Admin Board & Chapel Service

Gina Harper

Finance Assistant
Email: gina@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 237

Contact For
Accounts Payable and Accounts Receivable
Payroll Data Processing

Trevor Harper

Director of Connections
Email: trevor@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
New Visitor Questions
How to Join the Church
How to Get Involved
Sunday School or Small Groups

Mary Heckmann

Director of Communications
Email: mary@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 214

Contact For
Communications Planning
FUMC eNews
Church Website
ChurchLife Access

Marcia Houston

Office Manager
Ext. 200
Email: marcia@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Membership Data (Contact Info Updates)
Liturgy Reading Schedule
Receptionist & Office Administration
Visitors and New Members

Tami Kellberg

Director of Publications
Email: tami@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 226

Contact For
Editor of FUMC Weekly/Worship Bulletins
Publication Layout
Worship Flowers

Daviss King

Assistant to the Pastors
Email: daviss@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 204

Contact For
Congregational Care
Event Scheduling

Riley Nix

Wedding Coordinator
Email: weddings@fumcaustin.org
512-968-7129

Contact For
Weddings

Sandy Pennington

Director of First United Methodist Preschool
Email: preschool@fumcaustin.org
512-478-5709

Contact For
FUM Preschool
Registration
Curriculum

Ellis Pittman

Custodian
Email: ellis@fumcaustin.org

Mark Steves

Facilities Manager
Email: mark@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 218

Contact For
Buildings
Facilities Maintenance

Susannah Wilms

Pianist
Email: siwillms@yahoo.com

Contact For
9 am Worship Music