Menu

Staff

Our First Church staff is here to serve you. Please refer to the following list of staff to find the most appropriate person to help you with your needs. If you are still uncertain about whom to contact, please do not hesitate to ask. Extension numbers can all be reached through our main office phone at (512) 478-5684.

Pastoral Leadership

Rev. Taylor Fuerst

Senior Pastor
Email: taylor@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 212

Contact For
Baptism
Membership
Worship (9:00 & 11:00 Sanctuary)
Pastoral Care

She/Her

Rev. Cathy Stone

Associate Pastor
Email: cathy@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 215

Contact For
Mercy & Justice Ministries
Worship (Feed My People)
Outreach & Service Opportunities

She/Her

Brad King

Associate Pastor
Email: brad@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 216

Contact For
Pastoral Care
Education Outreach
Young-Adult (18–35) Ministry

He/Him

Staff

Devon Bailey

Director of Youth Ministries
Email: devon@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 217

Contact For
Youth Ministries
He/Him

David Bonner

Custodian
Email: david@fumcaustin.org

He/Him

Emily Buchanan

Director of Discipleship
Email: emily@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 228

Contact For
Adult Discipleship
Small Group Ministries
Safety Policies & Safe Gatherings
Human Resources

She/Her

Brenda Burrell

Director of Finance
Email: brenda@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Accounts Payable and Receivable
Payroll Data Processing
Contributions Statements

She/Her

Scott Davis

Director of Music Ministries, Organist
Email: scott@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 209

Contact For
Music Program
Sanctuary Choir

He/Him

Roxie Garza

Director of Children's Choir
Email: roxie@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Children's Choir

She/Her

Lara Greene

Director of Children's Ministries
Email: lara@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 211

Contact For
Children's Ministries
Vacation Bible School

She/Her

Marcia Houston

Administrative Services Manager
Email: marcia@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 200

Contact For
Membership Data (Contact Info Updates)
Receptionist & Office Administration
Visitors and New Members

She/Her

Tami Kellberg

Publications Manager
Email: tami@fumcaustin.org
Ext. 226

Contact For
FUMC Weekly/Worship Bulletins
Publication Layout
Worship Flowers

She/Her

Doug LaValliere

Audio-Visual Specialist
Email: doug@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Worship Live Streaming
Sermon Podcast
Audio/Visual Support

He/Him

Sandy Pennington

Director of FUM Preschool
Email: preschool@fumcaustin.org
512-478-5709

Contact For
FUM Preschool
Registration
Curriculum

She/Her

Jen Seibel

Assistant Director of Children's Ministries
Email: jen@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Children's Ministries Programming
Childcare

She/Her

Mark Steves

Director of Special Projects
Email: mark@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Buildings
Facilities Maintenance

He/Him

Rachel Wright

Director of Communications and Strategy
Email: rachel@fumcaustin.org

Contact For
Digital Communications
Sunday Morning Hospitality

She/Her